Transmedia Project

This week I’ve been looking at Transmedia, I’ve found some information on a website called Transmedia Storytelling that explains a little bit about how it functions in todays society. I would like to use transmedia for a new campaign to create more awareness and help save the wales in the great southern ocean. I will create short video on the topic promoting the concept along with other platforms in support of the campaign. Ive had a few ideas for promotion of the association and its concept which includes to have a yearly festival, similar to The Falls Festival or The Colour Run. This will help reach a large proportion of the population, there will also be a website with information and the sale of tickets for the event. the money from ticket sales will help fund the association and go towards projects to help stop whaling in certain parts of the world. The video may be in the form of advertising for the event and also including footage on what it is the festival is centred around, to save the wales. I will create all the concepts and planning of the different platforms as if I were doing so for a client to an association of a save the whale society. Ill need to come up with an association of my own so its not a pre existing one.

 

Leave a comment